Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

On any given day, there are thousands (yes, thousands!) of free books available on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Apple and Kobo. We find the best free books for you and post them daily so you have more time to do what you love - read great books! 

Prices are subject to change without notice. Please always check the price of a book before downloading. 

 

Salem VI: Free Kindle Book

An excellent Good vs. Evil thriller. Fans of Dan Brown, Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child will surely like this book!

Having stepped off the fast track of primetime network television news, John Andrews has chosen a quieter life as editor of Salem News, a small paper in a quiet New England town.

Life is perfect until Andrews’ wife is killed in a tragic accident. After several years of trying to numb the pain with alcohol, Andrews is visited by the spirit of a long dead ancestor who opens a door to a shocking family history. After he experiences a surreal glimpse into the past, Andrews must confront the question of whether he is losing his mind or whether for several hundred years his ancestors have been engaged in a secret battle with a coven that worships Satan.

Fueled by the need to understand whether his wife's death was really an accident or something far more sinister, Andrews, along with his beautiful assistant editor, risk everything to discover a truth so horrifying it threatens to destroy everything and everyone he knows and loves.

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 9/27-9/28.

Jack Heath
  

Jack Heath is the host of NH Today, New Hampshire's only live afternoon radio talk show, and cohost of Sport Legends of New England with Bob Lobel, which can be seen throughout New England. A direct descendant of Rebecca Nurse, the last person to be tried and hanged during the Salem witch trials, and Ann R. Putnam, one of her accusers, his first novel, Salem VI, is an altogether modern take on Arthur Miller's The Crucible.

John Thompson
  

John Thompson spent 25 years as an investment banker in New York before retiring to write full time. He lives with his wife and daughter and divides his time between Charleston, SC, and a mountain home in Hawley, PA. Mr. Thompson is actively involved in his local community and serves on a number of non-profit boards. In those capacities, he has chaired the board of one of the nation's leading Children's Hospitals and served as interim headmaster of a private school. Currently, he serves on the boards of a local private school, LILA (the Lowcountry Initiative for Literary Arts) and on the Executive Committee for the Medical University of South Carolina Foundation. He is a founding trustee of the South Carolina division of Donors Choose, a charity selected by Amazon.com in 2005 as Americas Most Innovative Non-Profit.

http://www.booksbyjohnthompson.com