Overlay - Free Kindle Book

An incredible story that took courage to share- and a gripping page turner!

Overlay is Volume 1 in the trilogy Memoirs of Marlayna Glynn Brown.

Written from a child's point of view from ages 4 to 17, this tale describes the turbulent childhood of the author in 1970s Las Vegas.

The desert perimeter serves as a hot, dry and dangerous barrier that shuts out the rest of the vibrant world and bleaches away any sense of the joy that colors childhoods. With her family caught in a never-ending circle of alcoholism and abandonment, young Marlayna learns to care for herself. Her resourcefulness and will to survive are truly inspiring.

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free on 9/6.

Marlayna Glynn Brown


Overlay - A Tale of One Girl's Life in 1970s Las Vegas is Volume 1 in the trilogy Memoirs of Marlayna Glynn Brown. It was published in March 2012 and is available in print and Kindle format.

City of Angeles is Volume 2 in the trilogy and was published in July 2012.

Her 2009 short film, People That do Something, is based upon a chapter from Overlay and can be viewed on Youtube.

Connect with Marlayna: