Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

On any given day, there are thousands (yes, thousands!) of free books available on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Apple and Kobo. We find the best free books for you and post them daily so you have more time to do what you love - read great books! 

 

The Mummifier's Daughter : Free Kindle eBook

Editor's Note: This book is an awesome blend of historical mystery, thriller, romantic suspense, and is all painted with amazingly vivid descriptions of ancient Egypy!

A fun and intriguing Egyptian historical mystery- with a twist!


Book Description: Neti-Kerty is an unusual thing in ancient Egypt because her father taught her the art of embalming and preparing bodies for mummification and burial. She is familiar with biology and anatomy, and being a bright girl she grew into an apprentice for her beloved father. Her skills drew the attention of Shabaka, a Nubian police man sent by the Pharaoh to uncover the mystery behind some dodgy things going on in the busy city of Thebes.

Readers who like John Maddox Roberts, Stephanie Dray or Ken Follett will like  THE MUMMIFIER'S DAUGHTER.

Author's Inspiration: I've always been fascinated by the mystery and magic of ancient Egypt.

Actor Who Would Play the Main Character: Megan Fox.

From the Book: Neti-Kerty and Shabaka ascended the steps leading to Thebes’s largest Per-Nefer chambers. The high-roofed building with its impressive pillared entrance, festooned with hieroglyphics honoring the gods, was divided into a series of chambers: where individual embalmers set about their work whilst training up the next generation of embalmers.
Their entrance was greeted by the familiar smell of burning spices: the smell originating from the lamps lighting the main chamber, all being filled with a herd infused oil. The smell, although overwhelming, could not completely dispel the stench of dead bodies.

Get the Free Kindle eBook Now ➤

This book is free 3/2-3/3.

Nathaniel Burns
    
After three years of research and six months of writing Nathaniel Burns published his debut novel "Honour and Glory - The Battle for Saxony", a historical novel set in the dark ages, as an Kindle ebook on Amazon.com in February 2013..

 

Connect with Nathaniel: